dsc_0211

Theme:  Mama + Baby Bears
Colors: Teal, mint green, orange, mustard yellow, gold, and white

I was super excited when Jessica contacted me for her son’s first birthday party.  I was even more excited to find out that she ALSO wanted to celebrate her own birthday. A joint-theme birthday party for both of them was something that I hadn’t done yet, but was enthused to give it a shot. She had a few ideas which were narrowed to either an UNO theme or Mama + Baby Bear theme.  Without question, I was hoping that she would choose the Mama + Baby Bear theme, because I was full of ideas and up for the design challenge!  It took weeks to design and plan this duo’s birthday event. The verdict:   my client was over the moon with excitement, as were all of her guests.

october-jessica-mamabear

 

{Dessert Table Details}

dsc_0209

dsc_0204

 

I showed my client a design of a sugar cookie that I stumbled upon on Be Sweet Bakery Omaha‘s Etsy page. I loved the simple grizzly bear cookie design, and was happy (and relieved) to find that Jessica loved it as well. I focused on that silhouette and aimed to make it a primary image throughout the party decor.

The week of the event, I had to bake these sweets in advance, so I spread the process out over a few days.

img_2027

i loved how the shape of the bears turned out *yumm*


dsc_0222

dsc_0210

img_2021

{DRINK AREA}

Mama Bear asked for an Adult Drink table too! I was happy to oblige. I loved how simple yet eye-catching the area was!

dsc_0231

dsc_0235

dsc_0236

dsc_0241

Designed by yours truly!

dsc_0242
dsc_0247
I wanted to make sure that she felt that it was also her special day.  I made a banner and set up a photo-op  area for her friends and family to take pictures.

dsc_0257
More baking on the side:

My friend and I spent a whole week baking for the Saturday festivities.  We love the way the chocolate covered pretzel sticks turned out!


Overall, I had a blast working with mama bear Jessica!   When we met, we just clicked.  I wanted to really wow her and make sure the party turned out spectacular for her.   I know this will not be the last time I will be hearing from her.

 

~*Need A Party Planner?*~

MLElogo

Need me to plan and setup an event for you in the DMV area?
Would you like me throw an event just like this for you?  I can make this happen for your special occasion!  Feel free to reach out to me via merrylavenderevents@gmail.com or fill out the form below.


Leave a comment